Community Blog Buy Now
Blog

Misty Community Forum

Using navigation module

Hello All,
I am completely new to Misty’s navigation module. I have read the best practicies for the mapping and I have also installed latest android patch. but I gave few questions.
I was able to generate the may using the navigation module.
1.I was trying to drive her using the co-ordinates, My question is do I need to start mapping again while I use the tracking module?
Or I need to create a map first and start with the tracking.
2. How do I delete the existing map?
3. Once I have the map, how do I get the latest map in my skill (Or by default misty will only recognize the recent map?).
4. Once I have loaded map into Misty can I use the drivetolocation command by putting the co-ordinates of the location or I need to complete tracking module first?
5. Lastly, Is there any sample skill available which shows how to use the navigation module to drive her ?

Have you looked here:
https://docs.mistyrobotics.com/tools-&-apps/web-based-tools/command-center/#navigation

1. You need to create a map first. Then you can track within that map. If you start another mapping session it will become the current map and the old map will be pushed back. With both you have to wait for Pose.

2. DeleteSlamMap Similar for JS and .NET SDKs

3. By default last map is active. You can get a list of maps with GetSlamMaps and load the map you want with SetCurrentSlamMap

4. Misty needs to know where it is. Thus tracking needs to be running and the robot needs to have relocalized and have pose (means it knows where it is within the map). If you are having problems getting pose it means that you’re in an area Misty did not see when mapping. Move the robot around until you can relocalize

5. Don’t think there are any publicly available skills at this time. @johnathan probably knows better

Yes I did looked there and tried to follow the steps. I am having trouble getting the name for the map.