Community Blog Buy Now
Blog

Misty Community Forum

Speech Recognition & Database Questions

Hi there, I am very new to Misty.

I have problem of using StartKeyPhraseRecognition in Misty’s API Explorer. It only works once when I switch Misty on. Then it never work again even I issue StopKeyPhraseRecognition. I have to turn Misty off and then switch her on to make it to work again.

The console says “DevTools failed to parse SourceMap: *** popper.min.js.map”.
Sorry. It does not allow me to include a link in here.

Again, this is not on my machine, it is on Misty’s API Explorer.

Is there a way that I can just leave Misty on as a doorman and have a conversation with anybody who pops into the office? Or do I have to manually start the skill everytime to impress someone?

Many thanks.

Hey, @aria.zhenzhenli, welcome to the community forums, and thanks for posting your question here!

If you just started using your Misty, you may need to apply the Android patch that we released earlier this year. This patch fixes an audio recording bug that matches exactly the behavior you’ve described. You can find a link to download the patch and installation instructions here: 2020.01.07: Misty II Android Patch for Improved SLAM Performance

If you’ve already applied the patch and are still seeing this issue, let us know, and we’ll keep digging for the root cause :slight_smile: